Air show fever

July 21, 2006 at 11:33 pm 1 comment

Yep, I’ve got air show fever real bad.  I found some videos on YouTube.  It’s still not the same as being there, but here’s what I found.  Saturday Unlimited race of the 2003 Reno Air Races. 

And here’s some footage from 1980.  Based on the footage, the format was obviously different also. 

I posted about Relentless earlier this week here.  Here’s a video of Relentless during one of the races, with cockpit footage as well.  Best of luck to Kevin as he puts this beautiful plane back together.

This one is great!  It’s of Blue Thunder, in the Sports class.  This plane is a scaled version of the P-51 Mustang.  The sound on this video is awesome.

The F-22 Raptor, the new fighter being built, is shown here. Links for other footage are on the page too.  I’ve got to get a digital video camera so I can post some of my experiences at the air shows in the future. It would be cool if some of the pilots would allow interviews too.

I couldn’t find anything on the F-35 Lightning II yet.  I would’ve liked to see the name Lightning saved for the P-38 though.  That’s just me.  If anyone spots anything for this one, let me know and I’ll link to it.

I haven’t been to any air shows overseas yet, but here’s a video with footage from air teams all over the world.  Great cockpit footage, great music.  This one will raise the hair on your arms!

I’m actually quite amazed there is so much to see out on You Tube.  This rocks!  Do your own searches and enjoy the footage.  I am!

Entry filed under: Air Races, Airshows, aviation.

Russian S30 demo The Lost Squadron

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Quote

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first." Mark Twain

Quote 2

From Marine Corps Chaplain Father Dennis O'Brien: "It is the soldier, not the poet who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the reporter who has given us freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the campus organizer who has given us the freedom to demonstrate. And it is the soldier who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin is draped by the flag, who gives the protester the right to burn the flag." found on: www.robreider.com

Indianapolis Bloggers


