Dayton Air Show Pictures

July 31, 2006 at 7:45 am Leave a comment

It was HOT!  We all got a little bit red despite our use of the sunblock. Debie, Veronica and I rode in with our friend Mike.  We had a great time.  I took a ride in the P-51 simulator with scenes over the Mojave desert.  It was a total thrill. Now I just need to ride in a real one! 

Mike and I (yeah it was Mike and Mike, so when my wife says “Mike” we both answered) walked the flight line and took some pictures.  My little camera can take some decent shots (posted here, I’ll label them tonight), but he had a better quality camera. Mike’s pictures are posted here. He has some great ones.

I took some video as well.  I have a great shot of the Harrier demo, despite the shaky camera work.  I also took video of the Blue Angels pilot’s ceremony, and then their performance.  Well, the performance was up to the point where the battery went out.  Oops.  I haven’t got it all viewed yet, but from what I have seen is fair it is obvious I am an amateur with the camcorder.  Anyway, I’ll get those posted tonight or tomorrow, as time permits.  All in all, a great time was had by all.  The pictures don’t do it all justice. You have to experience an airshow to really know what it is like. If you were there, leave me a comment, and we can share stories.

Updated:  Fixed broken link for pictures

Entry filed under: Airshows, aviation.

Heading out to Dayton F-14 has served its purpose

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Quote

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first." Mark Twain

Quote 2

From Marine Corps Chaplain Father Dennis O'Brien: "It is the soldier, not the poet who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the reporter who has given us freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the campus organizer who has given us the freedom to demonstrate. And it is the soldier who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin is draped by the flag, who gives the protester the right to burn the flag." found on: www.robreider.com

Indianapolis Bloggers


