Another Gallery for 2006 Air Races

November 6, 2006 at 10:24 am 2 comments

I’ve found some more pictures from the Reno Air Races.  This gallery is from Scott.  This new found gallery is very much welcomed.  I’m finding it difficult to understand why the main site for the Reno Air Races hasn’t posted its gallery of the 2006 races yet.  I completely understand they are a non-profit, but I’d think they’d want to do all they can to promote their sport.  I’d be the first to volunteer – but of course my being in Indianapolis probably wouldn’t help the cause.  On second thought, it probably couldn’t hurt – anything can be solved with an overnight package from one of the package carriers, right?

Entry filed under: Air Races, Airshows, aviation.

Speed Racer, the movie? More on VLJ’s

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scott Adie  |  December 8, 2006 at 1:57 pm

    Thanks for posting and visiting my web site. I drastically need to rebuild it but at least it’s there. Because I have so few HTML pages, search engine crawlers don’t care for me much so referrals like your help.

    I still haven’t had a chance to post 2003 images. I am working on the Merlin’s Magic 22, P-51 graphics restoration following their misfortunes at Reno this year. You can see what’s going on at http://www.merlinsmagicrace22. More to come

    Reply
  • 2. Mike Souders  |  December 8, 2006 at 2:52 pm

    Scott, thanks for the comment. I’ve been following the Merlin’s Magic rebuild. I’m glad to see the updates on their website. It’s good to know they’ve bounced back from a Sept of rotten luck! I’ll be at Reno for 2007and I’m rooting for them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Quote

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first." Mark Twain

Quote 2

From Marine Corps Chaplain Father Dennis O'Brien: "It is the soldier, not the poet who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the reporter who has given us freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the campus organizer who has given us the freedom to demonstrate. And it is the soldier who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin is draped by the flag, who gives the protester the right to burn the flag." found on: www.robreider.com

Indianapolis Bloggers


