Michael Crook needs to leave the U.S.!

December 11, 2006 at 10:00 am 1 comment

Michael Crook thinks we pay our soldiers too much!  I found out about his entry when I read this post from a soldier who is deployed in Afghanistan.  Reading his post just pushed my buttons.  Now, I’ve served in the military, so you might say I am biased, and that is fine.  However, unless you have served and experienced what our soldiers go through, I hardly believe you, Michael Crook, are qualified to criticize what our soldiers are making while serving in the military.  I suppose you also think our police and fire personnel  are over paid too.  When one considers the hours these people spend while defending our liberties, I can hardly believe these guys are overpaid.  I’ve been there.  I wasn’t overpaid.  Trust me!

Oh, Michael, have you considered that these soldiers are fighting to defend your right to criticize them.  Maybe you’d like to live in a militaristic state where your criticism of the soldiers would earn you a bullet.  No one will hunt you down for what you have opined.  It’s a defended liberty in our country and you are entitled to it.  And Michael – I’ll bet no one in your family has served either.  You have no idea what these families have sacrificed for your benefit.  Michael, you said:  I do grudgingly acknowledge my American citizenship, and I am aware the freedoms we enjoy.  However, these are rights, and not privileges.  Let me say this – if you don’t like here – leave!  You are correct, these freedoms we enjoy ARE rights.  They are something our forefathers wanted to make sure you had (and don’t forget – most of them were soldiers AND politicians).  Oh – and they are rights that are still defended by the men and women in uniform.  I say pay ’em more!  We don’t pay them enough.  They have sacrificed tremendously for our rights, and they will continue to do so – even for the likes of you, Michael.  This is what we do!  We are soldiers!

Entry filed under: military, politics, rants, society.

Would you be a good pilot Jack the dog

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Quote

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first." Mark Twain

Quote 2

From Marine Corps Chaplain Father Dennis O'Brien: "It is the soldier, not the poet who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the reporter who has given us freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the campus organizer who has given us the freedom to demonstrate. And it is the soldier who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin is draped by the flag, who gives the protester the right to burn the flag." found on: www.robreider.com

Indianapolis Bloggers


