Pacers trade – I’m stunned

January 17, 2007 at 6:33 pm 1 comment

I’m stunned!  I logged on to check my mail today and found an email from a friend about this blockbuster trade the Pacers were involved in.  I hate to see Al and Sarunas leave.  I know of another Indy blogger that will be real unhappy about Stephen Jackson being gone.  I’m still trying to sort out my feelings on this.  I’m afraid we gave more away than we got back.  I feel like Data from Star Trek – “Processing!”

I’ll post more later – when I’ve made some sense of this and read more.  Uggh!

Entry filed under: Indianapolis, nba, Sports.

Thunderbirds documentary coming soon Gotta catch up

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shane M. White  |  January 19, 2007 at 9:32 pm

    HEY! I just wanted to stop by and thank you for linking to my blog. You’ve driven some traffic there via your post, and I thank you for that.

    I too am INSANELY UPSET about this trade. I have a Harrington, Jackson, and Jasikevicius jersey – not to mention a Fred Jones – now I have NOTHING to wear to a game this year. I NEVER expected all three of those guys to be gone, let alone in ONE DEAL. We got shafted. We didn’t even pull in a good player like Baron Davis, Monta Ellis, or Andris Biedrins! I’m seriously going to be rooting for Golden State in west. But, I’ll still stay loyal to my home boys in blue and gold. Let’s just hope it works out as well as Bird claims…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Quote

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first." Mark Twain

Quote 2

From Marine Corps Chaplain Father Dennis O'Brien: "It is the soldier, not the poet who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the reporter who has given us freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the campus organizer who has given us the freedom to demonstrate. And it is the soldier who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin is draped by the flag, who gives the protester the right to burn the flag." found on: www.robreider.com

Indianapolis Bloggers


